Jump to content



Photo

Ports and power


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Prince Capsicum

Prince Capsicum

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 21 March 2012 - 08:41 AM

 I'm still slightly hazy to whether you can play consolidate power orders on ships in ports and still get power for it. Am I right in thinking that consolidate power orders played on ships have no effect or is it just ships in the sea?



#2 jhagen

jhagen

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 21 March 2012 - 10:48 AM

consolidate tokens may be placed on ports and land territories only.

follow the rules as to how many tokens you get as per usual.

 



#3 Dolus

Dolus

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 22 March 2012 - 06:33 AM

If you play consolidate power tokens on a port space with a ship in it, that is okay. When you resolve the order, you get 1 power token, but only if the adjacent sea space is not occupied by an opponent's ship.

 

So for example, if you have a ship in Pyke port and play consolidate power there. Then during that phase, as long as Ironman's Bay is either empty or contains only your ship units, then you will get 1 power token for the port.



#4 Prince Capsicum

Prince Capsicum

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 22 March 2012 - 05:23 PM

 Oh good! This shall make things very interesting 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS