Jump to content



Photo

Hull breach card question ( from the add on mission pack )


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Cthonian

Cthonian

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 19 March 2012 - 12:45 PM

Hello fellow battle brothers .. I won with my favorite team .. which includes the mighty chaplain , the " rocket volley boy " and the wolverine marine with his adamantine claws ..  i laid a waste upon the filthy creatures..

I tried the expansion with the new missions .. and i want to ask about the new  terrain card that comes with .. when you roll a dice you slay a genestealer or not and then you must reroll the dice and if you roll a 0 you slay the marine that activated the door? On card says you " may roll " so you choose to reroll with the oportunity to slay another one but with the drawback of losing your marine?

Also the genestealer that you discard from a success comes from the whole formation ? ( as it says from this location )

I am bit confused about this



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 19 March 2012 - 08:24 PM

Cthonian said:

I tried the expansion with the new missions .. and i want to ask about the new  terrain card that comes with .. when you roll a dice you slay a genestealer or not and then you must reroll the dice and if you roll a 0 you slay the marine that activated the door? On card says you " may roll " so you choose to reroll with the oportunity to slay another one but with the drawback of losing your marine?

Also the genestealer that you discard from a success comes from the whole formation ? ( as it says from this location )

I think you're talking about the Hull Breach. Yes, if you shunt one GS out of the breach, you may roll again, possibly killing several GS but at the risk of losing the Marine. And HB only works against GS at HB, since it says right on the card "at this location".


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Cthonian

Cthonian

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 01:03 AM

Dam said:

 

I think you're talking about the Hull Breach. Yes, if you shunt one GS out of the breach, you may roll again, possibly killing several GS but at the risk of losing the Marine. And HB only works against GS at HB, since it says right on the card "at this location".

Thank you very much , ... though i made a mistake and i discarded a genestealer from the whole formation as " location " is the card top of the formation by the games rules ..  i wonder if you must discard a genestealer from the terrain card it should say from this " position " and not " location "..



#4 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 01:38 AM

Yeah, it is badly worded the card.

www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/642068/official-answers-re-hull-breach-and-adrenal-genest

Note that if you have a position of:

GS - Marine - Hull Breach - GS, you can only kill off the GS on the right hand side (on the actual Hull Breach), not GS in the same position (behind the marine).


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#5 Cthonian

Cthonian

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 12:47 PM

Dam said:

Yeah, it is badly worded the card.

www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/642068/official-answers-re-hull-breach-and-adrenal-genest

Note that if you have a position of:

GS - Marine - Hull Breach - GS, you can only kill off the GS on the right hand side (on the actual Hull Breach), not GS in the same position (behind the marine).

Ok... !! Case solved..






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS