Passage Through Mirkwood question

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 helmsdeep88

helmsdeep88

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 15 March 2012 - 11:41 AM

I'm fairly new at this game and still trying to figure out the nuances of the rules.

In Passage Through Mirkwood, when you get to the last quest card (3A/B), you pick one of the two at random.  If you get "Don't Leave the Path" you have to find Ungoliant's Spawn and put it in the staging area, and then kill it to win.  That I understand quite well.

But what if you've already killed Ungoliant's Spawn earlier in the game?  Do you still have to fight it again? Or do you just win?

Thanks for the help!

#2 richsabre

richsabre

the REAL Gandalf.....

• Members
  • 4,746 posts

Posted 15 March 2012 - 11:54 AM

sorry....you have to go again :(

My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

#3 helmsdeep88

helmsdeep88

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 15 March 2012 - 04:47 PM

That's what I thought.

Bummer. :(

Thanks for the help :)

#4 cuber3

cuber3

• Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 15 March 2012 - 11:42 PM

I played this quest around 4 times so far and every time I got lucky and drew the other path. I haven't even gotten Ungoliant's Spawn at random off the encounter deck or nothing. Last time I played it I was actually disappointed I didn't get to fight it, haha. Best of luck with killing him twice though

#5 helmsdeep88

helmsdeep88

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 18 March 2012 - 10:38 AM

You are lucky Cuber. It seems EVERY time I play this scenario I get "Don't Leave the Path." I've had the game about a month now and have only got the good path two or three times :P totally wish Ungoliant's Spawn was worth some Victory Point for as often as I've had to deal with it.

#6 Vase

Vase

• Members
  • 67 posts

Posted 06 November 2012 - 04:14 PM

richsabre said:

sorry….you have to go again :(