Jump to content



Photo

Questions about Supply


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Verya

Verya

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 14 March 2012 - 07:23 PM

 Hey guys,

Some points that me and my friends have been discussing, we could settle it from the rulebook.

 

Firstly, do you only and only change your placement in supply track when Supply card is drawn from Westeros Deck?

For example, If I barely meet my supply limit and I lose a region with supply in it, do I have to 'immediately' kill off some units to meet my supply? (considering I do not have to retreat some units and stack up stuff) Or do I only do that when a supply card is revealed from Westeros Deck? So is it possible to have a 4-3-2-2, then you lose 2-3 supply, but no supply card is revealed. Do you get to keep your 4 and 3 untill a supply card is revealed?

I can also rephrase that as, do I lower myself down on supply track 'immediately' after I lose a region with a barrel on it?

 

Secondly I'd like to ask if the same applies for gaining supply. Do I move myself up on supply track immediately after I take a new region with barrel on it?

 

These questions became a major dispute last game because we had musters in first two turns of the game and no supply cards. So some houses had trouble fitting into their supply limit and claimed that taking supply would immediately increase your limit while losing it would require a supply card to reconcile armies. Meanwhile, other players were free to distribute their units and claimed a supply card is necessary to make ''any'' changes to supply track. Appritiate any answers you guys provide!

Thanks



#2 Professor Nomos

Professor Nomos

    Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts

Posted 14 March 2012 - 07:39 PM

Supply (both in terms of the track and number of supported armies) only changes when a card forces/allows.  It not when you muster and not when you claim/lose a territory.  There are two cards that allow changes of supply: the supply card and the Iron Throne card.

 

Single Castle/Stronghold Mustering can happen with the Consolidate Power Special Order.  Otherwise only through the Muster card or the Iron Throne card.

 



#3 Joeyk1985

Joeyk1985

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 06 October 2012 - 01:56 PM

 You adjust your supply and reconcile armies only when a westeros card is drawn from pile I and says "Supply" or "The holder of the Iron Throne chooses whether 1) Muster 2) Supply 3) Nothing Happens"…






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS