Jump to content



Photo

Dreadnought set up


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 SnowcatAssassin

SnowcatAssassin

    Member

  • Members
  • 44 posts

Posted 11 March 2012 - 05:52 PM

 An interesting problem came up during our first play of the game. If a player selects Jol-Nar, they have 10 units starting in the Civilian Spaceport. But what happens if the Dreadnoughts start bombardment there? Can the Jol-Nar player not deploy units during set up?


I think we got this...


#2 BigKahuna

BigKahuna

    Member

  • Members
  • 341 posts

Posted 12 March 2012 - 12:15 AM

SnowcatAssassin said:

 An interesting problem came up during our first play of the game. If a player selects Jol-Nar, they have 10 units starting in the Civilian Spaceport. But what happens if the Dreadnoughts start bombardment there? Can the Jol-Nar player not deploy units during set up?


During setup you are not "deploying" units using deployment rules, you are simply "placing" them as part of the setup of the game which is why you do not have the option of "how much you deploy" but rather a fixed amount as per the setup of the race.  But this would affect the Jol-Nars openning round since the system they are in is under bombardment preventing them from moving that round due to the bombardment rules.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS