Jump to content



Photo

Question about skulls on tide of battle


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 kalahari

kalahari

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 11 March 2012 - 03:35 PM

 What happends if u are successfull at a combat when you are defending but your only unit is killed by a skull in tide of battle card, and u dont have any power token ??? Should i lost the territory ??? Can i put a power token before dying?



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 402 posts

Posted 11 March 2012 - 04:36 PM

The rules say:

"A player may only establish control when vacating an area with a March Order. Events that would leave an area vacant (such as negative effects from a Wildling victory) does not permit a player to establish control after the last unit is destroyed."



#3 kalahari

kalahari

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 12 March 2012 - 02:49 AM

 Thx, i played well



#4 jhagen

jhagen

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 13 March 2012 - 10:38 AM

my other suggestion is to NOT play with tides of battle cards.

if you want to win a battle by outsmarting and out playing your opponent yet still desire to retain an element where one can lose the region to some chance card/die roll swaying the tide against you may i suggest playing:

war

rock, paper, scissors

eenie, meenie, miney, moe

52 pickup

 

or just flipping a coin at the end of the combat resolution for who REALLY gets the region. (ignoring the previous batte results but keeping casualties)

 

However this raises a good proposal for neutral standing forces in 3-5 player games:

the neutral forces use tides of battle cards.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS