Jump to content



Photo

About Yellow Space Marines' Movement


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Burferking

Burferking

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 10 March 2012 - 07:37 AM

Hi guys,

          I wanted to be 100% sure that when Yellow Space Marines resolve Move and Activate, they swap with the other Space Marine being moved.

Example #1 : If Yellow  wanted to go at the bottom of this formation: Yellow Green Blue Red, this would become R G B Y and not G B R Y, since there would be shifting?

Example #2: Yellow wants to go where blue is, in this formation: Yellow Green Blue Red. This becomes B G Y R ?



#2 Tromdial

Tromdial

    Member

  • Members
  • 580 posts

Posted 11 March 2012 - 04:30 PM

Burferking said:

Hi guys,

          I wanted to be 100% sure that when Yellow Space Marines resolve Move and Activate, they swap with the other Space Marine being moved.

Example #1 : If Yellow  wanted to go at the bottom of this formation: Yellow Green Blue Red, this would become R G B Y and not G B R Y, since there would be shifting?

Example #2: Yellow wants to go where blue is, in this formation: Yellow Green Blue Red. This becomes B G Y R ?

Those examples are correct: yellow swaps places, and no shift occurs. Don't forget that yellow can still choose to reface but whomever he swaps with does not get that luxury unless they move+activate themselves in an oncoming turn.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS