Jump to content



Photo

Support action card and....


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 agentesecreto009

agentesecreto009

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 09 March 2012 - 02:25 AM

Hi everyone, I have a couple of doubts, when playing a Support action card, it says you get a support token when you resolve what the card says, but in somecases the action to resolve the card´s ability takes place later, right?.. So when do you get the token?...

Also for the a swarm of Genestealers, if I am attacking a swarm with say 5 Genestealer cards in that pile, can I choose which card to discard if I win the attack or does it have to be the first Genestealer on  the pile?..

Thank you Brothers!!!....



#2 Cthonian

Cthonian

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 09 March 2012 - 04:28 AM

agentesecreto009 said:

Hi everyone, I have a couple of doubts, when playing a Support action card, it says you get a support token when you resolve what the card says, but in somecases the action to resolve the card´s ability takes place later, right?.. So when do you get the token?...

Also for the a swarm of Genestealers, if I am attacking a swarm with say 5 Genestealer cards in that pile, can I choose which card to discard if I win the attack or does it have to be the first Genestealer on  the pile?..

Thank you Brothers!!!....

hello Battle Brother may emperor's light guide you .. ( though i am a chaos player , a heretic , a traitor ,  and a voice buzzing in my mind... death to the false emperor  ..!!)

To our topic..

On the top of action cards there are numbers .. the card with the lowest value activate first so when the turn of support card comes you take the token and spend it where you want as rules say.. the effect may come later , depends what card tells you ..

you choose what genestealers  you want to discard except the broodlord who might be the last surviving member in the swarm ..

did this help you?



#3 Tromdial

Tromdial

    Member

  • Members
  • 580 posts

Posted 11 March 2012 - 04:17 PM

Agree with Cthonian. When the initiative prompts the support card played, it immediately distributes a support token; then the text states an additional effect after the token is distributed.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS