Jump to content



Photo

Wounding COGs


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 pikeman

pikeman

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 05 March 2012 - 08:13 PM

Hi It says that if a COG figure receives a wound and has no cards in his hand then he bleeds out - however does this apply if you reach this situation during an attack - eg COG has 3 cardsand recieves 4 wounds during the attack - removing all his cards - does the 4th wound cause him to bleed out?

I ask due to the wording for bleeding out - it says if you recieve a wound and have no cards in your hand - where the situation above you had cards in your hand at the time the attack removed all your cards - even tho there was 1 wound over?

I played it last night that it did cause the figure to bleed out - but its another of those word play situations?

Good Forum by the way and Great game.

Cheers



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,260 posts

Posted 06 March 2012 - 01:27 AM

Yes, if something would take you to negative cards, you're bleeding out.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 pikeman

pikeman

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 06 March 2012 - 04:14 AM

Thanks for the confirmation.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS