Jump to content



Photo

Stacking limit


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 San

San

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 04 March 2012 - 07:52 PM

 The Rulebook states, that a single hex may contain up to three units, but never more than two vehicles.

Does it mean that a single hex may contain  two vehicles and a squad?



#2 Aussie_Digger

Aussie_Digger

    Member

  • Members
  • 323 posts

Posted 04 March 2012 - 09:34 PM

Yes,

You just have to remember you are allowed upto 3 units in a hex, the condition is that there can olny be at most 2 vehicles.



#3 KlausFritsch

KlausFritsch

    Member

  • Members
  • 734 posts

Posted 06 March 2012 - 04:08 AM

AND you can stuff 4 squads into 2 trucks, drive them into the same hex and add one squad on the ground.

So, the absolute maximum is 5 squads and 2 trucks.

The same works with halftracks or tank riders (from the Furry Bear), just with less squads.



#4 Aussie_Digger

Aussie_Digger

    Member

  • Members
  • 323 posts

Posted 06 March 2012 - 10:31 AM

Yea that can be done but remember those squads are not physiclly stacked into the hex, so the stacking limit would still be 2 vehicles and 1 squad as the squads in the trucks are not placed into the hex so there for do not count towards the stacking limit.



#5 San

San

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 07 March 2012 - 04:00 AM

Clear enough. Thanks a lot. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS