Jump to content



Photo

AI CARD MOVMENT


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 pikeman

pikeman

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 03 March 2012 - 09:59 PM

 Hi i hope this is not a dumb question - 



#2 pikeman

pikeman

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 03 March 2012 - 10:06 PM

 ooops Lets Try That Again -

 

Many AI cards state "Move x Number of areas toward nearest GOG etc" - Question as the cards say MOVE x number and not UP TO x number of spaces - do the Locust figures have to move the full amount.

 

eg if a GOG was 3 spaces away and a wretch card says move 4 spaces toward nearest GOG do they move up to the GOG then 1 more space or stop in the GOG's space, only having moved 3 spaces?

 

thanks

 

 



#3 raabjerg

raabjerg

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 03 March 2012 - 10:44 PM

 well i don't know about others but i play as "up to x areas".

look at it this way: a cog is in the same area as x amount of locust, surrounding areas have y amount of locust.

you draw an ai card that let (locust type) move z amount towards nearest cog.

the locust already in the area as the cog would not move at all.

 

again thats just my opinion



#4 pikeman

pikeman

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 03 March 2012 - 11:09 PM

 Hi yes its logical - its just that wordplay thing that raised the question.

 

thanks for your thoughts

 

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS