Jump to content



Photo

Shrine to Nurgle, corruption and toughness


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Ruin

Ruin

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 02:15 PM

Looked at various forums and couldn't get an answer I could understand.

If I have Shrine to Nurgle in play and I assign 2 damage to a unit with 3 HP and a toughness of 2...I understand the damage counters won't stay on the card...but does that still count as damage, thus becoming corrupted or does the damage never apply and thus no corruption??



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 465 posts

Posted 29 February 2012 - 01:12 AM

Damage cancellation happens right before applying damage. A unit is considered to have been dealt damage if at least one damage is applied to it. In this case, all the damage was canceled, so the unit wasn't dealt damage and you can't use Shrine to Nurgle's effect.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS