Jump to content



Photo

Take Sample + Stun


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Mauricio

Mauricio

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:35 AM

Take Sample: Once per turn, choose a monster in an investigator's space. Place 1 sample token on the monster and then move it 1 space.

So, the monster must move. It doesn't say he may move.

If the said monster is stunned, can the keeper use take sample? While stunned he can't move and the card forces him to.



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 26 February 2012 - 07:23 AM

Why do you think the monster MUST move?

"Q: Do stunned monsters cause evade checks? What about
horror checks? Can they take samples?
A: Investigators can freely evade stunned monsters (because
they cannot attack). Stunned monsters still cause Horror checks
and can still take samples (although they are not moved after
taking the sample)." (FAQ, p. 3)


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Mauricio

Mauricio

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 26 February 2012 - 08:06 AM

I read the FAQ, but missed that. Thanks a lot, Dam!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS