Jump to content



Photo

Use iron to improve unit question - metalworking


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Bombes

Bombes

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 February 2012 - 11:23 AM

Hi folks,

when I use iron to increase strength of a unit by three, f.e. make a strength2-archer a strength5-archer, do I count that unit after the fight to figure out the winner as 2 or 5? and why? Thanks for responses :o)



#2 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 550 posts

Posted 22 February 2012 - 05:07 PM

It would count as a 2-strength unit at the end of combat. As to the why, I shall quote the FAQ:

Q. Metalworking has a resource ability that costs one iron and says, “When playing a unit from hand, add 3 to the strength of its attack.” What exactly does this mean?
A. This means that you may spend an iron resource token before playing a unit card in battle in order to have that unit deal 3 extra wounds if you play it into the same front as an enemy unit. Thus, a strength 1 unit would deal 4 wounds to the enemy unit in its front. This doesn’t increase the number of wounds your unit can withstand, and the extra damage is only dealt once, as you play the card from your hand.


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS