Jump to content



Photo

Dee's OPG in the brig


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Anacreon

Anacreon

    Member

  • Members
  • 118 posts

Posted 19 February 2012 - 09:54 AM

If Dee is in the brig, can she still use her OPG to draw three cards and add them to a skill check?  In this case, she used it to get out of the brig.  We ruled she could, but wanted to ask.  Thanks!

 



#2 Holy Outlaw

Holy Outlaw

    Member

  • Members
  • 307 posts

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:17 PM

Anacreon, 

The wording on Dee's ability indicates that there are two different ways to use it. The first option available to the player is is to take all the cards into his/her hand (in which case she would still only be able to put one into the check). The second option is to take them from the deck and lay them directly into the skill check (in which case she would still be able to play one from hand when her turn to play into the check rolls around). It sounds like your Dee player took advantage of this second option, which is legal. Hope this helps!

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS