Jump to content



Photo

Rules question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 pbuchholz

pbuchholz

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 February 2012 - 11:19 AM

In a three player game we had three pieces of train track laid but no open building slots. Someone annexed the town hall. Does the train station get placed at all? Does it destroy a building like the train track? Does the game end? Did we play it wrong to possibly get to this point?

Any info you have would be greatly appreciated. We could not leave the game set-up so we had to abandon it and we have no idea who won.



#2 Flint Lockwood

Flint Lockwood

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 29 February 2012 - 04:16 AM

Yeah the problem with the rulebook is that it categorizes the actual railroad track pieces and the station as "railroad tiles", so yes, you follow the same rules as when placing the railroad track or the station and destroy the building.

The rulebook has a lot of things I consider wrong with it with things that aren't very clear. Luckily, the designer is a user on Board Game Geek and is usually quick to answer and respond to rules questions.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS