Jump to content



Photo

Clarification on Please Do Not Touch The Exhibits card


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 freebfrost

freebfrost

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 February 2012 - 02:14 PM

My friends and I were playing Elder Signs tonight and ran into an interesting question when attempting to complete this adventure card.

One player had just completed the first task and was attempting the second task, but failed.  In his failed dice pool was a terror result, so the card's effect came into play and a Doom token was added to the Doom track.

As a result, a monster appeared.  Every adventure card in play had a monster on it already, so the only logical place to put the monster was on the Do Not Touch The Exhibits card.

Does the monster get played on that card and immediately add it to the current tasks in the middle of this turn?  So the player now faces the failed second task again AND the monster to complete the card, or does the monster get played on another card that already has a monster?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,290 posts

Posted 11 February 2012 - 07:38 PM

Interesting situation, one that I've not come across yet. But I think as per the FAQ, you have to put the monster on the Adventure if all others already have one and yes, the investigator would now have an additional task to clear in order to complete the Adventure (or even two if Shub was AO).


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Julia

Julia

    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 6,303 posts

Posted 11 February 2012 - 11:23 PM

Dam said:

Interesting situation, one that I've not come across yet. But I think as per the FAQ, you have to put the monster on the Adventure if all others already have one and yes, the investigator would now have an additional task to clear in order to complete the Adventure (or even two if Shub was AO).

Seconded


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS