Jump to content



Photo

Can someone in Werewolf form use items?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Matt Boehland

Matt Boehland

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 February 2012 - 08:07 PM

It seems like they can, just making sure. It says that a werewolf can only cast counter spells.. Just making sure items are considered played and not considered 'casted'



#2 GrimJester

GrimJester

    Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts

Posted 12 February 2012 - 03:28 PM

Yes, I believe you can use a weapon as a werewolf.  Under the attack section, it says that you can attack with a spell, or by using an item.



#3 ZXTR

ZXTR

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 12 February 2012 - 05:41 PM

Rules page 19: Spell: A Magic card of the attack spell, counter spell or neutral spell type. Some spells can be maintained or boosted.

Card names on page 9 of the Rule book are: attack spell, counter spell, energy, item, neutral spell. Energy and item cards not even named as spells in the rule book and I think that all forms may play them as well as use them to make an attack (except slime).



#4 theunsquare

theunsquare

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 February 2012 - 11:33 AM

A bit more clarification -  Wizards in werewolf form cannot cast all types of spells, they can only cast counter spells.

As far as using items in werewolf form... I'd presume you could as the card does not specifically say you cannot. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS