Jump to content



Photo

Are they discarded?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 mjc1975

mjc1975

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 10 February 2012 - 05:14 PM

Does anybody know if the advantage cards in shadow of omega are discarded after use? All it says in the rules is a little mention of plot cards and sometimes they stay in play. Any answers would be helpful. Also the rules say to keep the mission a secret. How are you supposed to know if other players are playing the missions right? Maybe someone is cheating. Or maybe someone accidently skipped a part of their mission without knowing.



#2 Pheznik

Pheznik

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 February 2012 - 08:38 PM

 I'm 90% sure you discard. I just read it in my old rules version, I'll see if I can find it I the new rules.



#3 BledsoeBane

BledsoeBane

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 06:28 AM

You definitely discard an advantage card after using it, unless you use a character ability or such that allows you to put it back in your hand after use.



#4 BledsoeBane

BledsoeBane

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 06:30 AM

After a player completes the explore phase and chooses to do their mission, they flip over the mission card, thus revealing it. After completing the mission it stays out and shows the bonus they get for completing the mission. So, while they are completing it and afterwards, it will be right there for everyone to see if they did it right.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS