Jump to content



Photo

Strip Ball Vs. Dump-Off


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Svartnatt

Svartnatt

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 10 February 2012 - 05:33 AM

Sorry if this questions been answered before...

Had a game where one of my players had Strip Ball and my opponent's player had Dump-Off. We agreed that since Strip Ball doesn't actually make the player drop the ball, it merely gets placed at midfield, that Dump-Off's condition of dropping the ball doesn't apply. Logically it should, but going by the exact wording on the cards, we ruled that Dump-Off does not trigger off of Strip Ball.

Think we played it right?

Thanks in advance for any replies.



#2 narrativium

narrativium

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 September 2012 - 04:27 AM

That's right. A player can only drop the ball if he's taken down or injured when tackled. Dump-off doesn't apply if the ball is taken from him in some other way.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS