Jump to content



Photo

Engineers and the Clear Tank Traps Card


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Yemzpoopoo

Yemzpoopoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 February 2012 - 02:12 PM

Hello your local idiot again.

 

So, do if you have the clear tank traps card and you have an fresh engineer unit, can you move your engineers into a hex with the tank obstacle and remove the obstacle provided you still have two movement points left?



#2 Latro

Latro

    Member

  • Members
  • 119 posts

Posted 07 February 2012 - 04:54 PM

Yemzpoopoo said:

Hello your local idiot again.

 

So, do if you have the clear tank traps card and you have an fresh engineer unit, can you move your engineers into a hex with the tank obstacle and remove the obstacle provided you still have two movement points left?

No, because removing obstacles counts as an action and not just a few movement points. So moving in and removing the obstacles would be two actions ... though with a little help from certain cards it can be done in the same turn of course.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS