...In Elder Sign "boardgame", after conjuring glyphs, you can assign some of them to partially fulfill a task...
Actually, you can't.
The rulebook clearly states on page 6 that "a player may only complete a single task with each roll of the dice, even if the results allow him to meet the requirements of 2 or more tasks combined." There is no difference between the digital and board game version in this regard. Apparently you've been playing the board game wrong all this time.
Maybe it's me.. But what you've cited says only that you can complete only one task with one dice roll (not 2 or more with the same dice roll)), there's nothing saying about partially completing a single task with one or more rolls.
example I'm talking about:
Say you have to roll four investigations and a peril.
- dice roll gives peril, terror, terror, peril, two investigations and lore
- I assign peril and 2xinvestigations to a task, partially fulfilling it
- I discard one dice and roll the other three left until I fulfill this current task or until I have no more dices to resolve the entire anventure card.
Sorry but you are totally incorrect with this.
The app and the board game are exactly the same in this regard. You are not allowed to "partially fulfill" a task, you must either (i) complete a task or (ii) fail and set aside a die.
The rules (for the boardgame) are clear on this, see page 6, Rolling the Dice.
After rolling the dice, the player compares the results to the
requirements listed for each task on the Adventure card his
Investigator marker is on. If the player is able and willing to
meet all of the requirements for a single task, he completes
that task. If the player cannot or does not wish to meet the
requirements of at least one of the tasks on the Adventure card,
he fails to complete a task.
Nowhere does it say you may partially fulfill a task and come back to it later. It is clear that you must complete all requirements of a task or fail. "If the player cannot or does not wish to meet the requirements of at least one of the tasks on the Adventure card, he fails to complete a task."
Based on your example alone, it is clear that you have this incorrect. Playing it like that makes the game soooo much easier. The board game is easy enough playing with the correct rules, playing that you may partially fulfill tasks makes it a cake-walk.