Jump to content



Photo

Drakenhof Castle


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 fraustaaf

fraustaaf

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 02 February 2012 - 10:32 PM

Oh my, this is a good card.

It is pricey and unique but 2 power for 3 cost with a benefit instead of a debuff is better than the norm for support cards.

And altough the action effect is somewhat situational, forcing either you or your opponent to have a deck that works with it, it is a good counter against dwarwen decks using reclaiming the fallen and maybe even discarding dark elves decks.it out

Major weakness is of course that it is an expensive support card exposing you to support destruction.

Will try it out in 1,2 or even   3 copies in a standard orc rushy deck with swarm of bats and blood dragon knight added.

 



#2 Titan

Titan

    Member

  • Members
  • 483 posts

Posted 04 February 2012 - 02:06 AM

At 3 cost and no loyalty, I'd say it is more moderate than expensive. As noted elsewhere, it can even be played on the first turn. With it's advantages, I think you would play it even if it's ability doesn't synergize with your strategy. I think this may become another resource staple of destruction decks.  



#3 Brad Harrington

Brad Harrington

    Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts

Posted 05 February 2012 - 03:48 AM

Wow, I guess this is how we are supposed to completely shut down Reclaiming the Fallen decks. As long as I have this and an Undead unit in play, my opponent will never have a unit in their discard pile.



#4 Junglecat

Junglecat

    Member

  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 12 April 2013 - 11:29 AM

"Move a non-Undead unit in any player's discard pile to the bottom of his deck to blah blah blah."

It doesn't specify but I'm guessing that the person taiking this action get to target/choose the unit in opponent's discard pile to be moved to the bottom of that person's deck.

Am I correct?



#5 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 465 posts

Posted 15 April 2013 - 01:11 AM

The controller of the effect chooses the unit, yes. It probably should target the unit, but there's not errata (yet).



#6 Kaine82

Kaine82

    Member

  • Members
  • 439 posts

Posted 15 April 2013 - 01:59 AM

My friend ran Drakenhof Castle in a chaos deck for the great hammer/cost ratio for a while, but ultimately decided the lack of loyalty wasn't worth the extra hammer.

I bet it would be great in an orc rush deck though! I always keep one around to teach the game with and actually haven't updated it since the recent restrictions. This cards will definitely be added.


Play LCGs in Louisville KY :: Monthly tournaments at 2 locations!

Wednesdays :: Something2Do :: 6:30PM - 10:00PM

Fridays :: BluegrassMagic GameShop :: 6:30 PM - Midnight

RSVP :: meetup.com/cardboardgamers


#7 Junglecat

Junglecat

    Member

  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 15 April 2013 - 04:30 AM

Thanks Mallumo. You're a gentleman and a scholar…and a construction worker and a minstrel






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS