Jump to content



Photo

Messenger Raven - When to swap order tokens


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 swissjak

swissjak

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 02 February 2012 - 08:15 PM

Is there a misprint in the messenger raven description?

"...may perform one of the following actions at the end of every assign orders step of the planning phase"

"Replace an order token: The holder may swap one of his order tokens on the game board for one of his unused order tokens."

 

When would I ever care about swapping out orders tokens after I placed them? It isn't like I have new information that I didn't before. Shouldn't this be "At the end of the reveal orders" phase?



#2 swissjak

swissjak

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 02 February 2012 - 08:19 PM

Gah. That's what I get for reading the description of the token before getting to the phase details.

 

I love FFG with all my wallet, but sometimes they have so many ideas and concepts that they never quite seem to work out the rulebook layout.



#3 Prince Capsicum

Prince Capsicum

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 04 February 2012 - 09:01 PM

 The end of the reveal orders phase IS the end of the assign orders phase.

After all the order tokens have been placed and revealed, you get a chance to have a look at what your opponents (and 'allies') are doing for that turn and then you may swap and order token that you have placed for an unused one.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS