Jump to content



Photo

Question about gaining spells


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Dwarf Supreme

Dwarf Supreme

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 February 2012 - 02:45 PM

If a character already has the maximum number of spells, is that character allowed to gain additional spells and then discard the excess? For example, the Warlock may gain his full complement of spells at the beginning of his turn. Does he draw 2 or 3 spells or does he draw up to 2 or 3 spells, depending on his current craft?

Back in the 2nd edition days, my friends and I played it that characters drew up to the maximum allowed, but given the changed between 2nd and 4th edition, I don't want to make any assumptions.



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,260 posts

Posted 02 February 2012 - 07:13 PM

No discarding excess spells (and can't draw if at maximum Craft allowance), so if a starting Warlock on turn 2 still has both of his two starting Spells unused, he would draw no Spells.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS