Jump to content



Photo

Notion about mustering in turn order


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Lilliendahl

Lilliendahl

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 February 2012 - 08:57 PM

 Hi all,

My friends and I were thinking about the rule which states that you must muster all your units at once in turn order. It seemed strange to most of us because we would have thought that being the latest to muster was a clear advantage (and the iron throne should enjoy the advantage, right?)

We didn't want to defy the rules completely so we decided to muster in one castle at a time, in turn order. 

Like I said before i would have thought that the iron throne should enjoy the advantage and be the last to muster ---

--- any thoughts?



#2 Joeyk1985

Joeyk1985

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 01:53 PM

Maybe it is meant to be as a drawback of holding the throne bcoz u having it means: u can raid/attack first which is a great advantage… 

 



#3 Joeyk1985

Joeyk1985

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 01:55 PM

Also having both castles adjacent to the same neutral sea, means you can muster directly into that sea before ur opponent…



#4 ArcticPangolin

ArcticPangolin

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 27 February 2013 - 11:59 AM

Joeyk1985 said:

Also having both castles adjacent to the same neutral sea, means you can muster directly into that sea before ur opponent…

Yes, this to me outweighs the disadvantage of mustering first.



#5 Sprawl

Sprawl

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 08:16 AM

Depending on the situation, even playing last can be good. This way you can stall and let your enemies play before you, which can be extremely usefull when lying :P






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS