Jump to content



Photo

Mephisto Character Cards (English Translations) - Revised Update


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,288 posts

Posted 31 January 2012 - 11:40 AM

Hi guys,

Click the link below to view my updated versions of the Mephisto Character Cards.

dl.dropbox.com/u/9409455/Mephisto%20Character%20Cards%20Revised%20Edition.pdf

The Character Cards have had various amendments from those printed by Mephisto, but they remain reasonably close to them in part!

Regards,

Elliott.



#2 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,288 posts

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:53 PM

The Character Cards match the style of the official Talisman Character Cards from FFG. The font sizes also match, as well as the spacing. The Special Abilities divider lines are also the same. The Characters finally look correct. The Mephisto Characters look so amateur in comparison and the special abilities and wording now fit into the game really well.

Ell.



#3 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,288 posts

Posted 12 February 2012 - 11:00 PM

All the characters have had their final polish-up! That's it for these characters, now on with the Black Knight NPC.

Ell.



#4 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,288 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 11:55 PM

Check out the Genie: 1 Strength 6 Craft and he has an obsession with 3 wishes (Spells)!

Check out the Goblin Shaman: Other characters better watch their fate and they better not hold onto their trophies for too long.

Check out the Zombie Warrior: A psychic version of the Monk.

These characters will all be available to play at UK Games Expo!

Ell.



#5 Zozimus

Zozimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 304 posts

Posted 25 April 2012 - 02:23 PM

Wow!   They all seem pretty strong.  I'm wondering about the wording of the Fool's power, though:  when can he use it?  The way it's worded, it seems like he can just force anybody to drop his gold whenever he wants…. 


Man is most nearly himself when he achieves the seriousness of a child at play. - Heraclitus


#6 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,288 posts

Posted 25 April 2012 - 09:55 PM

The Jester may use the ability whenever he lands on a character instead of attacking him!

Ell.



#7 Velhart

Velhart

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,210 posts

Posted 03 May 2012 - 11:57 PM

Hi Elliot,

 

How plays the fortune knight if he gains fate from enemies.

I was just thinking that if the Fortune knight will not use his fate later in the game, because he is too strong, does he not get too much fate?

I don't know if this will really happen, because he can spend his fate fast.

Have you playtested him?

Greetings,

Velhart



#8 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,288 posts

Posted 04 May 2012 - 12:15 AM

Yes all the characters have been thoroughly playtested. The Chancer (Fortune Knight) does not have too much fate as he uses it pretty quickly!

Ell.



#9 Velhart

Velhart

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,210 posts

Posted 04 May 2012 - 12:41 AM

talismanamsilat said:

 

Yes all the characters have been thoroughly playtested. The Chancer (Fortune Knight) does not have too much fate as he uses it pretty quickly!

Ell.

 

 

 oke thanks:)

 



#10 Velhart

Velhart

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,210 posts

Posted 06 May 2012 - 02:56 AM

Hey Elliot,

 

If the Fortune Knight force a enemy to re-roll the die by spending his own fate, could he spent another fate for his own roll afterrwards?

Normally, the attacking character should spent a fate first for his own roll if he attacks other characters.

Does this also means for enemies?

I think it should follow the same rules as if he attacks other characters.:)

 

Greetings,

 

Velhart

 



#11 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,288 posts

Posted 06 May 2012 - 05:05 AM

Hi Velhart,

If the Chancer (Fortune Knight) is fighting another character, the attacking character has the option to spend fate first of all followed by the defending character. The Chancer may even force a character to reroll his die roll, if the other player has already payed a fate to reroll his die roll.

If the Chancer (Fortune Knight) is fighting an Enemy, it doesn't matter what order the Chancer pays fate in.

Remember that when 2 players fight each other, they have to both declare whether or not they will pay fate BEFORE the dice are rerolled!

Ell.



#12 air show

air show

    Member

  • Members
  • 142 posts

Posted 09 May 2012 - 05:11 AM

It passed a lot of time from my last post here, but I admit that your posts are always excellent, Elliot!

great work as usual!

AS



#13 Velhart

Velhart

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,210 posts

Posted 13 May 2012 - 08:11 AM

I was thinking to change the wording a bit from one of the fortune knight's ability's

 

Whenever you kill an enemy or defeat another character in battle, and force them to lose a life, you gain 1 fate.

 

I have still some doubs about the new wording, but i think it's oke..

The enemy or character must be in battle to gain a fate.

 

 

 



#14 Jenks

Jenks

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 14 June 2012 - 11:46 AM

 My god, the Black Witch seems pretty ridiculous. She has the monks ability + 2 more pretty decent one whereas the monk only really has penalties. And the monk was, at one point, a character we deemed to powerful for play.



#15 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,288 posts

Posted 14 June 2012 - 08:02 PM

Jenks said:

 My god, the Black Witch seems pretty ridiculous. She has the monks ability + 2 more pretty decent one whereas the monk only really has penalties. And the monk was, at one point, a character we deemed to powerful for play.

The Black Witch only uses her first ability if she lands on the Forest or Crags - weak ability.
She only uses her second ability if her Craft becomes more powerful than her Strength - strong ability but depends on what Objects/Followers she gains.
She only uses her third ability if she rolls a "6" for her move - 1 in 6 chance every turn, average ability.
She only uses her fourth ability if another character casts a Spell on her - strong ability but only if Spells are cast on her.

Ell.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS