Jump to content



Photo

Fist game. Question of an Old World Card in play.


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Teetoo

Teetoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 31 January 2012 - 05:14 AM

We played our first game the other day and we had a question on an Old World Card that came into play. I don't remember the name of the card right now but it had to do with the Peasants adding to the resistance value of an area. So if there were three Peasant tokens in an area they would add three points to that area in resistance. We ended up with two of these cards in play in the 1 and 2 slot for the old world cards. Is this cumulative, counting each Peasant token two times?

 

Thanks

 



#2 mi-go hunter

mi-go hunter

    Member

  • Members
  • 412 posts

Posted 31 January 2012 - 03:20 PM

Teetoo said:

We played our first game the other day and we had a question on an Old World Card that came into play. I don't remember the name of the card right now but it had to do with the Peasants adding to the resistance value of an area. So if there were three Peasant tokens in an area they would add three points to that area in resistance. We ended up with two of these cards in play in the 1 and 2 slot for the old world cards. Is this cumulative, counting each Peasant token two times?

 

Thanks

 

I believe the effect is cumulative if two of those cards are in play. Good luck with that Nurgle



#3 Teetoo

Teetoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 01 February 2012 - 12:35 AM

Thank you for the response. I have posted this question on BGG as well and there seems to be a bit of a debate on it.



#4 Darth Smeg

Darth Smeg

    Lord Nitpicker

  • Members
  • 1,721 posts

Posted 01 February 2012 - 12:59 AM

No, no. No debate. Brian is always right :)


Tarald - The Dark Lord of Smeg

You're not drunk if you can lie on the floor without holding on

 

My House Rules for using Only War (and more) for Dark Heresy games


#5 Teetoo

Teetoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 12 March 2012 - 05:34 AM

For those still interested, finally a responce from FF on this:

"Yes, the effects are cumulative. While both cards are in effect, each peasant will raise the resistance of the corresponding region by two. Unless stated otherwise, game effects are cumulative. For example, if Nurgle placed two Plague Touch Chaos Cards in the same region, each enemy figure would have their defense value reduced by two points (still to a minimum of one).

 

 


I hope this has answered your question. Happy gaming!


Christopher Hosch
Managing Game Producer
Fantasy Flight Games"

 

:o)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS