Jump to content



Photo

Political card: Labor Law


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 jboweruk

jboweruk

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 30 January 2012 - 04:47 AM

Okay here's the situation, having just had the only vote and voted against this agenda, now everyone has to destroy a space dock (nobody had any trade goods), do they have to kill off their home system one? Or is that immune? Reason I ask is normally you don't blow up home systems stuff in politics, but the rules aren't clear and only 2 of the races currently have a dock outside home systems.

 

Thanks in advance.



#2 Magesmiley

Magesmiley

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 30 January 2012 - 05:41 AM

jboweruk said:

Okay here's the situation, having just had the only vote and voted against this agenda, now everyone has to destroy a space dock (nobody had any trade goods), do they have to kill off their home system one? Or is that immune? Reason I ask is normally you don't blow up home systems stuff in politics, but the rules aren't clear and only 2 of the races currently have a dock outside home systems.

 

Thanks in advance.

 

Unless there's an exception specifically written into the law, it applies to stuff in a player's home system. Sucks to be them. I'd watch out for reprisals if I were you.



#3 jboweruk

jboweruk

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 30 January 2012 - 06:04 AM

I wouldn't worry about reprisals, my chosen race copped it as well, oh well... Just have to rebuild my dock I guess. OOps.



#4 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,616 posts

Posted 30 January 2012 - 03:34 PM

jboweruk said:

 

Okay here's the situation, having just had the only vote and voted against this agenda, now everyone has to destroy a space dock (nobody had any trade goods), do they have to kill off their home system one? Or is that immune? Reason I ask is normally you don't blow up home systems stuff in politics, but the rules aren't clear and only 2 of the races currently have a dock outside home systems.

 

I'm not aware of any political cards that affect units and specifically exempt units in a player's home system from the effects.  Where do you get the idea that these units would be "normally" excluded?  Perhaps players prefer not to choose units in their home system if they don't have to, but there's certainly nothing protecting those units in the rules.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS