Jump to content



Photo

Strategy Card


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 San

San

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 29 January 2012 - 07:52 PM

One of  Command  deck cards states something like "Action phase: before your opponent takes an action immediately do bla-bla-bla". When exaclty can I resolve it - before or after the opponent declares his action? 



#2 Aussie_Digger

Aussie_Digger

    Member

  • Members
  • 323 posts

Posted 29 January 2012 - 09:15 PM

The way we play, is we anounce what action we are about to take and then if that deck is in play the card can be played as it is still before that action has happend



#3 San

San

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 12 February 2012 - 07:42 PM

Yet another question about using strategy cards. 

Let I have 4 units and my opponent has 10. It is two actions per turn. All of my units have been activated, and I have an opportunity to use stratehy cards after every two opponent's actions.  But am I allowed to use an strategy card, which removes an activation token from my squad and take an action with this squad after  my opponent has finished his action turn? 

 



#4 Aussie_Digger

Aussie_Digger

    Member

  • Members
  • 323 posts

Posted 13 February 2012 - 01:15 PM

I think I understand what you are saying,

if all your units are activated and your opponent has just taken 2 actions, you can play that card (i think it's "all or nothing" that u describe)

but you have to take 2 actions so you would have to take an action with the unit that you just removed the token from. you can't take 1 action and then pass as this means your action phase is finished and you can no longer take anymore actions that round.

Also if all your units where activated last turn and it is your turn again, you have to do 2 actions or else you have to say your action phase is over and then your opponent can take all his actions. So you can't say im not taking any actions then have your opponent take 2 then you say you are going to use a card , as soon as you say you are not taking any actions your round ends and you can't play anything else that round (apart from any units in op fire)



#5 San

San

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 13 February 2012 - 08:00 PM

Aussie_Digger said:

So you can't say im not taking any actions then have your opponent take 2 then you say you are going to use a card , as soon as you say you are not taking any actions your round ends and you can't play anything else that round (apart from any units in op fire)
That's the point. I thought that it is possible to take such kind of action any time after every two opponent's actions. 

Thanks a lot. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS