Jump to content



Photo

A few questions about Garrison Tokens


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Eunomiac

Eunomiac

    Member

  • Members
  • 71 posts

Posted 28 January 2012 - 04:22 AM

Forgive me if this is somewhere in the rules; I've poked around and can't seem to find answers to these questions:

1) If a home area (Winterfell, Lannisport, etc.) is left empty of units, containing only its 2-strength Garrison Token, does an enemy attack start a combat sequence (i.e. playing House Cards, etc.), or is the Garrison Token treated the same way as a Neutral Force Token?

2) When, if ever, are Garrison Tokens placed back on the board?  Are they permanent features of that location? (i.e. Greyjoy takes Lannisport: does the 2-Strength Garrison Token remain?)  If they are removed, are they gone forever?  Or are they put back if their natural owner retakes the location?

Thanks!



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 360 posts

Posted 28 January 2012 - 08:48 AM

On Page 26: Garrisons

 

If there are no units defending a location with a Garrison token, combat still occurs as normal as if the Garrison was a single unit.


If a Garrison is defeated in combat (whether defending by itself or with other friendly units), it is permanently removed from the game, regardless of the number of Sword or Fortification icons on House cards played in the combat.


Players may not assign orders to an area containing only a Garrison. A Garrison’s strength is only used when its area is attacked, not for support or any other purpose. Garrisons are purely defensive forces.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS