Jump to content



Photo

Attack Special Rules


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Uncle Kulikov

Uncle Kulikov

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 24 January 2012 - 04:02 PM

 On each team's Attack card, there is a special ability that can be used by one or both marines. 

My question:

When making an attack through a non-attack action (Red Team's Overwatch Support ability, Green Team's Run and Gun Move ability, and Second Wind event card [I think]) do the Marines with the special properties get to use those properties?

 

Like if I spend a support token to attack with the flame marine, is it a standard generic attack or do I get to use the flamethrower to kill D6 genestealers?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 24 January 2012 - 08:08 PM

Regular 50-50 attack.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Uncle Kulikov

Uncle Kulikov

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 25 January 2012 - 08:44 AM

 Thanks for the reply. That's too bad, it would have made Red's Overwatch ability worth more.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS