Jump to content



Photo

Assault question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 San

San

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 16 January 2012 - 07:14 PM

Hi! Can an "assault" action be performed without moving?

Thanks a lot. 



#2 RayGuns

RayGuns

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts

Posted 16 January 2012 - 11:44 PM

San said:

Hi! Can an "assault" action be performed without moving?

Thanks a lot. 

As in you are in an adjacent hex? As long as its a possible situation to assault the hex you are adjacent to, then yes you can can assault without moving since you are already in an adjacent hex.

You might be thinking, "When can you not assault an adjacent hex?" Well, if its a cliff (two levels) like what you see in some of the Normandy expansion scenarios, then it is not possible to assault even if adjacent. Though, there might be a special card that allows it.

If you are asking about the movement after a successful assault, then yes you can. The advance after a successful assault is optional. The player does not have to if they do not want to advance into the hex the defender moved out of.



#3 San

San

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 17 January 2012 - 12:49 AM

Actually my question was about the situation, when my squad had already reached an ajacent  hex  before the beginning of the assault action. 

Thank you for such a detailed anwer.



#4 San

San

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 23 January 2012 - 08:07 PM

Is it correct that squad may not support an assault action if it is located in a hex containing razor wire (because it has to halve its firepower twice)?

Or can it support an  assult action without contributing its firepower (like contributing zero points), but with opportunity to enter the target hex in case of success?   



#5 KlausFritsch

KlausFritsch

    Member

  • Members
  • 734 posts

Posted 24 January 2012 - 06:18 PM

San said:

Is it correct that squad may not support an assault action if it is located in a hex containing razor wire (because it has to halve its firepower twice)?

Or can it support an  assult action without contributing its firepower (like contributing zero points), but with opportunity to enter the target hex in case of success?   

It cannot support as firepower cannot be halved twice.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS