Jump to content



Photo

Draw from combat deck as choice instead of hand


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 mysto

mysto

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 14 January 2012 - 05:04 AM

 So there is a provision that durring a battle you can use the top card from your combat deck. I have never used this provision but I would think that there would be the possibility that a reinforcement card could be drawn. Since there are no combat values on those cards, I would assume automatic loss. But you can't play a reinforcement card without a combat card but that could be the intended risk be randomly drawing the top card?



#2 cyb3k

cyb3k

    Member

  • Members
  • 278 posts

Posted 14 January 2012 - 06:03 AM

This option is a standard rule for every game, it's always available. But when you draw a reinforcement card this way, you have to discard it and draw another card, until you get non-reinforcement card (containing combat values for units, which can be used to resolve a skirmish).

 By playing Combat card directly from a deck, you can't add any reinforcement card to a skirmish.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS