Jump to content



Photo

Multiplayer titles bonuses


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 carlosmachado

carlosmachado

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 January 2012 - 04:28 PM

Hi!

 

The bonus of +3 for intrigue that comes from the Master of Whispers multiplayer title serves for only one challenge or for all the intrigue challenges I got in the round?

 

Thanks,

 

Carlos



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 403 posts

Posted 12 January 2012 - 04:47 PM

Core Set Rules say:

 

"If you choose this title, you add 3 to your side’s total STR in any (Intrigue) challenge in which you have at least one participating character."

 

Compare to Hand of the King:

 

"If you choose this title, you may use it once, at any time throughout the round, to produce 2 influence."

 

Because Master of Whispers is not clearly restricted (in this game, always read exactly what the rules or cards say) to once, it means ANY  and ALL (not just one) Intrigue Challenges.



#3 The Nick-ler

The Nick-ler

    Member

  • Members
  • 220 posts

Posted 15 January 2012 - 05:37 AM

kauai1964 said:

Core Set Rules say:

 

"If you choose this title, you add 3 to your side’s total STR in any (Intrigue) challenge in which you have at least one participating character."

 

Compare to Hand of the King:

 

"If you choose this title, you may use it once, at any time throughout the round, to produce 2 influence."

 

Because Master of Whispers is not clearly restricted (in this game, always read exactly what the rules or cards say) to once, it means ANY  and ALL (not just one) Intrigue Challenges.

correct






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS