Jump to content



Photo

Water Shortage question


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 k7e9

k7e9

    Member

  • Members
  • 841 posts

Posted 10 January 2012 - 09:52 PM

When we played last weekend a question arose when the Water Shortage crisis was revealed.

The president chooses between -1 food or the president discards 2 skill cards and the current player discards 3 skill cards.

Is it possible for the president to pick the latter option (discarding cards) even if the president and/or the current player doesn't have enough skill cards in hand? Or even if the president and/or the current player has no skill cards at all in their hand.



#2 xris

xris

    Member

  • Members
  • 140 posts

Posted 11 January 2012 - 12:10 AM

k7e9 said:

When we played last weekend a question arose when the Water Shortage crisis was revealed.

 

The president chooses between -1 food or the president discards 2 skill cards and the current player discards 3 skill cards.

Is it possible for the president to pick the latter option (discarding cards) even if the president and/or the current player doesn't have enough skill cards in hand? Or even if the president and/or the current player has no skill cards at all in their hand.

 

From the rulebook, page 30

Card Clarification
Choice Crisis:
When a player makes a choice on a Crisis Card, he can always choose the top or bottom section of the card, regardless of whether he will be able to fulfill the game text listed (unless the card specifically restricts this).

Since Water Shortage doesn't restrict this option, the President can choose to discard Skill cards even if he or the current player doesn't have the cards available to discard.



#3 Skowza

Skowza

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,131 posts

Posted 11 January 2012 - 05:15 PM

Water Shortage with a jump icon is probably the best Crisis you can hope to draw into.



#4 Kaijudo

Kaijudo

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 15 December 2013 - 03:22 PM

I have a question.  What if the current player is the President; does he/she have to discard 5 cards?



#5 Anacreon

Anacreon

    Member

  • Members
  • 118 posts

Posted 15 December 2013 - 06:26 PM

Yes, 5 cards.



#6 Kaijudo

Kaijudo

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 15 December 2013 - 10:20 PM

Yes, 5 cards.

Ouch!  That's gotta hurt lol

 

Thanks you for answering my question :)


Edited by Kaijudo, 15 December 2013 - 10:24 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS