Jump to content



Photo

Rally all units


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Jayy

Jayy

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 09 January 2012 - 01:59 PM

 Hi.

Great game!

Does the card "Rally all units" mean that all units (in ZOC of selected leader) can move and attack again immediately if I can pay their command costs?

Thanks a lot!



#2 argwinkle

argwinkle

    Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 09 January 2012 - 10:04 PM

 No - you only rally them. You have to wait for your next turn to be able to command them.



#3 Jayy

Jayy

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 10 January 2012 - 12:03 AM

 But I thougt at step 1.C of every round I rally all my units. So where is the sense for me to rally them if I can't use them in the same round?



#4 monk

monk

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 10 January 2012 - 12:14 AM

You can use them again that Round. You can rally them, then your opponent has a turn (plays a card etc.) then you can command those units again provided you have the means to do so.

(remember that you can only rally all units in the comanders ZOC).



#5 argwinkle

argwinkle

    Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 10 January 2012 - 12:27 AM

Jayy said:

But I thougt at step 1.C of every round I rally all my units. So where is the sense for me to rally them if I can't use them in the same round?

As monk said, round and turn are different terms. You have 4-6 rounds in a scenario. In the command phase of each round, the players take turns ordering units.

So you can use them again in your next turn of the same round.



#6 Jayy

Jayy

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 10 January 2012 - 12:42 AM

 Ok. Thanks a lot!

And just to be sure: First we have to move all our units. One me one my opponent and so on. Then, if we can't or don't want to move more units we can start combat? And first the player with initiative fights with all his units he want to fight and after the other one?



#7 argwinkle

argwinkle

    Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 10 January 2012 - 12:52 AM

That is quite wrong. It's like this:

On each turn, if you command any units you first move all of them and then attack. After that, it's your opponents turn, and so on. See page 12 (Command Phase) and 15 (Ordering Units) of the rules.

I know that the idea of a step-by-step play example has come up before - that might be useful.



#8 Jayy

Jayy

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 10 January 2012 - 01:21 AM

 Ahhh. Thanks! More questions follow.



#9 SFRR

SFRR

    Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts

Posted 15 November 2012 - 02:27 AM

 That's addressed somewhat at the bottom of pg 16 (English rules) of the Core BoW rulebook.


(SFRR) aka Siferr Stark





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS