Jump to content



Photo

marine ability question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 monk

monk

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 08 January 2012 - 07:27 PM

Hi,

I don't have the game in front of me, but I think the Support Card for the Blue team says something along the lines of  '...a Genestealer can be killed if a skull is rolled during defending...'

Does it matter which way the Marine is facing? Can he use this ability if the swarm is behind him?



#2 Sovelin

Sovelin

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 January 2012 - 07:35 PM

All special abilities ignore facing unless the card specifically says it does not. So yes, he can counterattack from behind.



#3 Uncle Kulikov

Uncle Kulikov

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 20 January 2012 - 06:04 AM

 One of the few times being surrounded is beneficial.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS