Jump to content



Photo

couple of questions


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 monk

monk

    Member

  • Members
  • 138 posts

Posted 07 January 2012 - 07:08 AM

Hi,

Just some questions I thought about:

1. When you win a Highlight, do you win everything in the central payout? I won one particulat highlight that had a star player, staff upgrade and team upgrade as the central payout, do I collect all of it?

2. After the last turn (turn with Blood Bowl tournament) you collect payouts as normal. Obviously, any fans won during highlights or the Blood Bowl get added to your current score, but what about staff upgrades and team upgrades etc. Can you use any 'end of game' abilities on cards won during the very last turn (those that are in your improvement pile)? For example, after the last turn ended I had a staff upgrade card in my improvement pile that allowed me to gain 2 fans for every Freebooter in my team. Could I have used that card to collect fans? Likewise, I also had a Freebooter in my improvement pile, could I have used this freebooter to gain fans from the team ugrade card just mentioned?

3. Similar to number 2, if you win an upgrade card (say in turn 1) and when you reveal it you discover it has a scoreboard phase ability, can you use that card immeadiately or must you wait for the next scoreboard phase?

4. Again working along the lines of question 2; if the game ends in a tie you need to calculate the number of improvements for each tied team. Does this include those cards won in the last turn that are sitting in your improvement pile?

Thanks



#2 monk

monk

    Member

  • Members
  • 138 posts

Posted 07 January 2012 - 07:13 AM

monk said:

3. Similar to number 2, if you win an upgrade card (say in turn 1) and when you reveal it you discover it has a scoreboard phase ability, can you use that card immeadiately or must you wait for the next scoreboard phase?

Found answer to this in rule book. Scoreboard phase cards are played before collecting payouts and revealing improvemetn piles. Therefore you must wait until next turn to play newly revealed upgrade cards with scoreboard phase ability.



#3 Trump

Trump

    Member

  • Members
  • 425 posts

Posted 07 January 2012 - 06:07 PM

1.  Yes.  That happens to be one of the sweeter highlights to win.  :)  Don't forget that if there are multiple symbols that are the SAME, you only keep one of them.

3.  Scoreboard phase is OVER by the time you actually claim the card, so no.

2 & 4.  Yes, that's all good.  You collect your payouts.  You GET the cards in your improvement pile.  NOW the game is over so End of Game abilities trigger.

 

 

 



#4 Acetat3

Acetat3

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 13 May 2012 - 01:21 PM

I had a question about choosing teams. When you choose teams, can they be of the same subdivision?? In the diagram for a 4 player game, it shows two OWA's players and two CWC players sitting next to each other. I'm not sure if that is a subtle hint or just an off diagram.

In my first game (it was a 2 player game), I chose an CWC team and my friend chose an OWA, just to avoid the situation mentioned above. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.



#5 MWS Jester

MWS Jester

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 13 June 2012 - 03:50 AM

 

1. Remember that if the center field wins have a / it's an either or choice. For example  Double Down highlight has 2 fans / 2 staff upgrades on the central payout. So you choose one or the other, 2 fans or 2 SU.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS