Jump to content



Photo

Power token on charcter


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Soulreaver6

Soulreaver6

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 January 2012 - 11:53 AM

Does the power token on characters improve their STR or does they simlpy prevent taking thems in power chalenge?



#2 The Nick-ler

The Nick-ler

    Member

  • Members
  • 220 posts

Posted 06 January 2012 - 01:24 PM

 power on characters still count towards your win total and cannot be stolen by a power challenge, but does not inheirantly provide a strength bonus.



#3 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 394 posts

Posted 07 January 2012 - 06:53 AM

Generally speaking, the primary benefit of Power on a character is that it cannot be stolen during a Power Challenge.  The primary weakness is that it will be lost if the character dies.

 

That said, there are cards (most notably from Brotherhood) that benefit in other ways when there is Power on a Character instead of on your House Card.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS