Jump to content



Photo

Quick clarification about monsters


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Booly

Booly

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 January 2012 - 09:54 AM

When directed to add a monster to the adventure cards... What do you do if NONE of the current adventure cards (including the new one that replaces a trophy just taken) has no indicated slot for a monster (partial or full)?

 

Do I not add a monster?  Is it a get out of jail free card?



#2 Mestre dos Magos

Mestre dos Magos

    Member

  • Members
  • 97 posts

Posted 06 January 2012 - 11:00 AM

In that case you choose one of the adventures, and place the monster right below the last task in the card (to it does not overlap any of the tasks)

 

 



#3 xris

xris

    Member

  • Members
  • 140 posts

Posted 06 January 2012 - 11:51 PM

Booly said:

When directed to add a monster to the adventure cards... What do you do if NONE of the current adventure cards (including the new one that replaces a trophy just taken) has no indicated slot for a monster (partial or full)?

Do I not add a monster?  Is it a get out of jail free card?

From the rules on page 11.

"If there are no monster tasks in play not already covered by a Monster marker, the active player chooses any 1 Adventure card and places the Monster marker under the bottom task of the card, adding an additional task to the Adventure card."

Plus, it is worth noting the official FAQ states

Placing Monsters
"When placing a monster under the bottom task of an Adventure card if there are no available monster tasks in play, players must distribute monsters as evenly as possible. That is, no Adventure card may have a second monster placed below it until all Adventure cards have at least one monster placed below them (and no Adventure card can get a third monster until all have at least two, etc.)."






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS