Jump to content



Photo

Blockades involving Barracks, Academys and great generals


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Jonny WS

Jonny WS

    Member

  • Members
  • 344 posts

Posted 03 January 2012 - 07:09 AM

Question has come up before in games and we have made a ruling, but I would like to get the opinion of other people to see if its correct. 

The rules for blockades are simple, A square in a city’s outskirts that contains one or more enemy figures (either scouts or armies) does not generate production, trade, culture, coins, or resources for the city’s owner.  

Obviously you can deny the owner of the city the trade provided by the buildings, but the +2 or +4 combat bonus is not mentioned in the above rule.    Because of this, my group and myself have ruled that you cannot blockade the combat bonus from the buildings or great generals. 

What are the thoughts of the other players?  



#2 Piotrek

Piotrek

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 03 January 2012 - 08:41 AM

Check out this: http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/65536/unofficial-faq



#3 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 525 posts

Posted 03 January 2012 - 10:31 PM

I actually sent in a rules question about this once and the official reply boils down to the following:

You may blockade academies and such, preventing their owner to get the military bonus, but if you do so with a scout you do not gain said military bonus(es).


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#4 Jonny WS

Jonny WS

    Member

  • Members
  • 344 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 06:44 AM

Really?  Interesting.   This actually goes against the unofficial FAQ (from KW) that I read in the above link.    

Well I really hope they make an updated FAQ soon. 



#5 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 525 posts

Posted 05 January 2012 - 08:03 AM

Well the term "unofficial" does somewhat lessen it's credability rating in my eyes.


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS