Jump to content



Photo

Balka Damage


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 panzerjaeger

panzerjaeger

    Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 02 January 2012 - 03:16 PM

I've got two questions about vehicles in Balka.

1.  If a vehicle during a single advance action passes through a Balka (i.e. enters it and exits it) does it check for damage once or twice?

 

2.  The rules say that a vehicle damaged by a Balka is lightly damaged, so if a vehicle were already lightly damaged is it immune to balka damage, or do we read between the lines and assume it takes a hit of damage and becomes heavily damaged?

 

Thanks for you help.



#2 KlausFritsch

KlausFritsch

    Member

  • Members
  • 734 posts

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:37 PM

My opinion:

1 - Roll twice

2 - Heavily damaged

It would have been nice if the rules had covered such obvious issues explicitly.



#3 RayGuns

RayGuns

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 12:00 AM

I get the strong impression that FotB was released before it was ready.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS