Jump to content



Photo

New to the Game, 3 Questions


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Brev929

Brev929

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 02 January 2012 - 10:02 AM

Question1: What is the difference between a "Discard Pile" and a "Dead Pile"?

Question 2: I noticed something about putting a Power Token on a character card instead of your House Card.  IF you do that, do you lose the Power Token(s) if the character dies?

Question 3:  Once you go through your Draw Deck, that's "it", right?  You do not re-shuffle and draw more, correct?

 

Love the game, appreciate the help!



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 409 posts

Posted 02 January 2012 - 11:20 AM

Brev929 said:

Question1: What is the difference between a "Discard Pile" and a "Dead Pile"? /QUOTE]

Characters usually go in the Dead Pile, Events, Attachments and Locations usually go in the Discard Pile.  Some cards let you return a card from your Discard Pile, other cards let you do so from your Dead Pile.  "Deathbound" cards only go to your Dead Pile.

Brev929 said:

Question 2: I noticed something about putting a Power Token on a character card instead of your House Card.  IF you do that, do you lose the Power Token(s) if the character dies?

Yes, if the character dies you lose the power.  However, power on characters may not be taken in a Power Challenge.

Brev929 said:

Question 3:  Once you go through your Draw Deck, that's "it", right?  You do not re-shuffle and draw more, correct?

 

Correct - do NOT reshuffle.



#3 alpha5099

alpha5099

    Member

  • Members
  • 511 posts

Posted 02 January 2012 - 08:49 PM

" "Deathbound" cards only go to your Dead Pile."

Not quite correct. The only Deathbound card you're likely to be seeing right now is Forever Burning in the Targaryen deck (there are only two other cards with the keyword, and neither are in the Core Set.) If that event is successfully used, it goes to the Dead Pile; if it's cancelled, it goes to the Discard Pile.

 

"Cards with the “Deathbound” keyword are placed in the dead pile whenever they would otherwise be placed in the discard pile from play.

Event cards with the Deathbound keyword are placed in the dead pile only after they are successfully played from their owner’s hand. If the effects of an event with the “Deathbound” keyword are canceled, that event is placed in its owner’s discard pile."



#4 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 20 January 2012 - 07:32 AM

If a character is "killed", it goes to the dead pile.  If a character is discarded (either from your hand or through some card effect), it goes to the discard pile.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS