Jump to content



Photo

fisrt time play, questions


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 monk

monk

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 01 January 2012 - 01:25 PM

Hi,

When you receive staff/team upgrades, if they don't say 'discard' or 'exhaust' do you keep them for the whole game or just one round.

If a player commits one copy of the Morg star player to a matchup, can another player commit the other copy of the Morg card at a DIFFERENT match up?

Cheers



#2 Luckyfer

Luckyfer

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 01 January 2012 - 06:43 PM

monk said:

Hi,

When you receive staff/team upgrades, if they don't say 'discard' or 'exhaust' do you keep them for the whole game or just one round.

If a player commits one copy of the Morg star player to a matchup, can another player commit the other copy of the Morg card at a DIFFERENT match up?

Cheers

 

You keep staff and team upgrades for the whole game. Only exception is if you have to discard them (exhausted cards are turned back in the management phase).

 

Yes, Morg can be presented at two different matchups.



#3 Acetat3

Acetat3

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 06 May 2012 - 11:58 AM

Hey all, I'm new to the game as well, and I had a question about choosing teams.  When you choose teams, can they be of the same subdivision??  In the diagram for a 4 player game, it shows two OWA's players and two CWC players sitting next to each other.  I'm not sure if that is a subtle hint or just an off diagram. 

In my first game (it was a 2 player game), I chose an CWC team and my friend chose an OWA, just to avoid the situation mentioned above.  Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.



#4 silverice

silverice

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 June 2012 - 08:33 PM

Acetat3 said:

Hey all, I'm new to the game as well, and I had a question about choosing teams.  When you choose teams, can they be of the same subdivision??  In the diagram for a 4 player game, it shows two OWA's players and two CWC players sitting next to each other.  I'm not sure if that is a subtle hint or just an off diagram. 

In my first game (it was a 2 player game), I chose an CWC team and my friend chose an OWA, just to avoid the situation mentioned above.  Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

 

Yes, you may have two opposing players from the same subdivision. Use your teams ID tokens to identify which star cards in play are yours.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS