Jump to content



Photo

MUNITION EQUIPMENT on Location Card question


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 willmanx

willmanx

    Member

  • Members
  • 777 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 01:59 AM

"Up to 3 munitions"...

Does that means you may add 1 munition token to each of your weapon in the limit of 3 weapons (that's how we use to play it), or does that mean you take 3 munitions that you put freely among your weapon no matter how many you have ?



#2 willmanx

willmanx

    Member

  • Members
  • 777 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 02:05 AM

willmanx said:

"Up to 3 munitions"...

Does that means you may add 1 munition token to each of your weapon in the limit of 3 weapons (that's how we use to play it), or does that mean you take 3 munitions that you put freely among your weapon no matter how many you have ?

arg my english is not very sharp. "Up to 3 munitions"... Does that mean...

1) you may add 1 munition token per weapon in the limit of 3 differents weapons ?

or

2) you add 3 munitions tokens among your weapons, no matter how many weapons you have ?

or

3) help me, Obi-wan Kenobi, you're my only hope !



#3 Cipheron

Cipheron

    Member

  • Members
  • 68 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 02:20 AM

hi,

you get 3 ammo tokens and can distribute among your wepaons as you dare.  for instance, you can "upload" a single weapon with 3 (more) tokens or divide them as you want between different weapons belonging to the cog.

by the way: at start of each game, each cog has 2 weapons and bolo grenades. it`s not possible to distribute 3 tokens evenly between 2 weapons, for i believe... :-) greetings and happy new year



#4 Bjbu

Bjbu

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 04:00 AM

I play that the player gains up to 3 ammo tokens when activating the equipment ('Ammunition') of an area and that the player then places these 3 ammo tokens on any one of his weapon cards.

I think the player is not allowed to distribute the 3 ammo tokens freely between different weapon cards. He has to place them all on one weapon card. But I could be wrong here.



#5 golem101

golem101

    Member

  • Members
  • 199 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 05:12 AM

IIRC, the card says "place these tokens on any of your weapons cards", so you can distribute the tokens in any way you like (even loading them all on only one weapon).

Were you supposed to place all the three tokens on only one weapon, the card should have said "place these tokens on one of your weapons cards".



#6 willmanx

willmanx

    Member

  • Members
  • 777 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 05:38 AM

I play the french translated version of the game,sometimes we're not quite sure :)

 

thanks






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS