Jump to content



Photo

FORCED ENTRY Order Card question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 willmanx

willmanx

    Member

  • Members
  • 771 posts

Posted 28 December 2011 - 10:41 PM

  • Move up to 3 areas

You may enter a cover space containing a locust figure (move it out of cover and deal it 1 wound)

 

1° Can the CGU move 1 or 2 spaces, enter a cover space containing a locust figure, move it out and dealing 1 wound, and then finish his move to end in another space ?

2° If yes to 1°, can you enter multiple cover spaces during your move to move out multiple locusts ?



#2 Angus Lee

Angus Lee

    Member

  • Members
  • 425 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 01:04 AM

A CoG unit is allowed to enter a cover ONLY at the end of its movement, so you cannot move 1 or 2 spaces and enter a cover then move another space.

In page 14 of the rulebook, under "Taking Cover":
"... After a COG figure finishes moving for the turn, the player may place his figure into a cover space in his are."


Once ... Always ...

My blog (in Simplified Chinese): http://blog.sina.com/b0ardgames

#3 willmanx

willmanx

    Member

  • Members
  • 771 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 01:57 AM

gosh. So you better have killed the locust with that 1 wound... If not, that cover has no effect against him. Thanks for the answer !!!



#4 Bjbu

Bjbu

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 04:03 AM

willmanx said:

gosh. So you better have killed the locust with that 1 wound... If not, that cover has no effect against him. Thanks for the answer !!!

No. You better have always a Guard card on the hand. So, if that wounded Locust activates during the upcoming Locust Activation step and has to attack the COG, the COG uses his Guard card as a reaction before the Locust's attack and kills the wounded Locust.



#5 golem101

golem101

    Member

  • Members
  • 199 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 05:08 AM

Bjbu said:

willmanx said:

 

gosh. So you better have killed the locust with that 1 wound... If not, that cover has no effect against him. Thanks for the answer !!!

 

 

No. You better have always a Guard card on the hand. So, if that wounded Locust activates during the upcoming Locust Activation step and has to attack the COG, the COG uses his Guard card as a reaction before the Locust's attack and kills the wounded Locust.

Yup.

Moreover, you are now in cover (when considering Locusts in other areas) and the Locust you displaced is not only hurt, but also no longer in cover when considering your fellow COGs in neraby areas.

I found this tactic quite effective against both Drones and those pesky Theron Guards.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS