Jump to content



Photo

Deforestation culture card.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Jonny WS

Jonny WS

    Member

  • Members
  • 344 posts

Posted 28 December 2011 - 05:20 PM

A situation came up the other day during a game, and I had no idea how to resolve it properly.  

Basically, a player tried to play a deforestation card on a square that still contained a village token.    Read strictly from the card, you could do it.  

Has anyone else come across this situation yet?   If so, how did you rule it and why?



#2 Piotrek

Piotrek

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 29 December 2011 - 11:19 AM

Me and my friends play as it card only changes kind of terrain and bonuses (trade, production, coin, resource), but not removes a village.



#3 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 542 posts

Posted 30 December 2011 - 12:14 AM

I'd also rule that the terrain around (under) the village change but the village remains.

Also, thematically: why shouldn't the villagers be allowed to cut down some firewood?


Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS