Jump to content



Photo

Flame thrower and chain gun guy special attack


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Seether00

Seether00

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 22 December 2011 - 07:58 AM

In the FAQ and the Instructions it says that special abilities work regardless of facing except if the card says so.

 

So does that mean the purple space marine can attack 3 times regardless of facing ?

And the flame thrower can burn genestealers behind him?

Logically I would say no.



#2 Tromdial

Tromdial

    Member

  • Members
  • 580 posts

Posted 22 December 2011 - 09:52 AM

I'm sorry, I did not find this in either the faq or the instructions. Certain attack cards from teams such as brown and yellow ignore facing; it specifically states this. I assume any other time facing must be respected in regards to attacking.



#3 Tromdial

Tromdial

    Member

  • Members
  • 580 posts

Posted 22 December 2011 - 09:53 AM

If you give me a page number and a quote, I will check again.



#4 Exoviper

Exoviper

    Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts

Posted 08 January 2012 - 03:36 AM

Yes, special abilities ignore facing UNLESS the card specifically says otherwise (Source: FAQ pdf).

 



#5 scott80

scott80

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 11 January 2012 - 06:31 AM

But note in the case of the Assault Cannon and Heavy Flamer abilities are when resolving an attack (Leon's is attack three times rather than just once, Zael's is when resolving an attack). Therefore they are still under the same attack restrictions that require the swarm to be in front of them to resolve an attack against it. 



#6 Uncle Kulikov

Uncle Kulikov

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 19 January 2012 - 05:14 PM

 I'd agree with the post above. The wording on the card could be clarified, but it's during an attack, so something that is eligible for support tokens and must have a target and be targeted legally beforehand.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS