Jump to content



Photo

Rune of Healing Timing


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 caersidi

caersidi

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 December 2011 - 08:35 AM

The Item "Rune of Healing" uses the phrase "before moving...".  Should that be interpreted as "before rolling the movement dice" or "after rolling but before moving the figure"?  It makes a difference if the Rune heals a character's last wound and allows him to roll five dice instead of four.  Thanks for any ruling here.



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,551 posts

Posted 20 December 2011 - 11:27 AM

I would interpret it as before rolling the dice, but that's just my opinion.  What's the point of having a magic item that heals you if you can't use it until after you've sacked dice for healing?



#3 JCHendee

JCHendee

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,811 posts

Posted 24 December 2011 - 03:00 AM

Hmmm... that's a good detail I hadn't thought about, but yes, me and mine have always done as Steve described (though we hadn't stop to think about it this way).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS